Wiki Cyberpunk
Advertisement

Logo Cyberpunk 2020

Grandmill est une chaîne de magasin apparaissant dans le jeu de rôle sur table Cyberpunk 2020.

Résumé[]

Conséquence directe d'une société de consommation poussée à l'extrême, l'immeuble entier est rempli d'articles hors de prix et inutiles pour grands enfants gâtés... Une sorte de FNAC ou de MEGASTORE devenu fou. Le décor ultramoderne, tout de blanc et de miroirs est rehaussé de lumières vives. Il attire l'attention du client sur la marchandise. En majorité il ne s'agit que de gadgets design même si certains articles sont de véritables nouveautés très utiles. Si ce que vous cherchez est bizarre, ils l'ont.

Les rayons ne sont pas organisés. Ce qui est amusant ici, c'est de trouver des choses dont on ignorait l'existence. Le magasin possède un système informatique intelligent à commande vocale ("Vous semblez perdu, puis-je vous être utile ? ") pour aider les clients.

On a cassé certains des planchers du bâtiment afin d'y installer des véhicules spéciaux tels des hélicoptères, des yachts et des mini sous-marins. Ils sont présentés suspendus au-dessus de la tête des visiteurs qui peuvent y pénétrer. Si l'on désire en acheter un, un vaste ascenseur de service est disponible du côté Est de l'édifice. Le véhicule est conduit sur le toit, d'où un hélicoptère de transport partira le livrer à l'adresse désirée.

Sourcebook de Night City

Grandmill est situé dans le centre-ville de Night City.

Advertisement

Cyberpunk Wiki
Advertisement
Cyberpunk Wiki
2020Icon

Grandmill is a chain of stores featured in the pen and paper RPG Cyberpunk 2020.

Overview[]

Grandmill is the inevitable consequence of a society where jaded execs make mountains of money. The entire building is stocked with startlingly expensive and very unusual items for the self-indulgent... sort of a DAK or Sharper Image run amok. The hyper-modern decor, all sparkling white and mirrored with pointillist lighting, focuses the shoppers attention of the merchandise. Most of the stuff is not much more than stylized gizmos, but some of the items are truly novel and useful. Regardless, if its weird, these people have it in stock.

There's no organisation in the store; half the fun of shopping here is finding things you didn't know existed. Grandmill also has a voice-activated, and self-motivated computer system ("You seem lost, may i help you find something sir") to help shoppers located a specific item.

Several of the floors in the middle of the building have been ripped out. Here shoppers can find the specialty vehicle department where items like mini-subs, helicopters and yachts lie suspended in acrylic over the heads of customers below. The Vehicles are not entirely encased and customers are welcome to enter them. Should someone purchase one of these, a freight elevator at the east end of the building can carry it to the roof, where a waiting cargo chopper will deliver it from Grandmill's helipad to where the customer desires.

Security Level: 2[1]

A Branch of Grandmill is situated in Night City's City Center sector of downtown.

References[]

  1. FISK, C. Night City Sourcebook. 1st ed. Berkeley CA: R.Talsorian Games, 1991 (pg.70)


Advertisement